Question: How Do I Delete Photos From My IPhone But Not Google Photos?

To remove selected photos, open the photo full screen and tap the 3 dot menu to choose Delete device original.

You can also select multiple photos and do the same.

Deleting the Photos app will have no effect on your backed up photos and no photos will be lost when reinstalling.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?

On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . You’ll see how many items will be removed. To delete all the items from your phone, tap Free up. To see your photos and videos, go to photos.google.com or open the Google Photos app .

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them on Google Photos?

On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google Photos app . When you’re asked for permission to delete photos, tap Delete. Open the iPhone or iPad Photos app (not the Google Photos app). Tap Recently Deleted and delete those same photos and videos.

What happens if I delete Google Photos app?

There’s a lot of ifs and buts with the answer for the answer, if you delete from an iOS device and delete from the web then the photos won’t be deleted when you turn backup and sync back on, on Android they will be deleted. Yes you’re right, if you delete from the Google Photos app you also delete from the cloud.

Can you delete photos from camera roll but keep in album?

Be sure that you can NEVER delete the original photos in the Camera Roll. Once you delete them, the same photos that you have moved to the album will also be erased. If all the photos are stored in your Camera Roll, it will take up too much space of your iPhone.

How do I delete photos from my phone without deleting them from Google Photos?

This method will delete the selected Device Photos and will prevent your backup photo from being deleted.

  • Open the Google Photos app on your mobile device .
  • Select one or more photos that are on the device.
  • At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon.
  • Select Delete Device Copy.

Can you delete photos from your phone and keep them in iCloud?

You can free up iCloud storage space by deleting photos and videos you don’t want to keep. If you turned on iCloud Photos on your iOS device (iOS 8.1 or later) or Mac (OS X 10.10.3 or later), the photos or videos that you delete are removed from iCloud and from all your devices where iCloud Photos is turned on.

Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?

Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.

Do photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?

Hi Andrew, Free up space is designed to remove any photos that have been safely backed up to Google Photos from your phone. You will still be able to view them any time in Google photos, it just means that you won’t have a copy stored on in your phone physically.

Does deleting photos on iPhone delete from Google Photos?

To remove selected photos, open the photo full screen and tap the 3 dot menu to choose Delete device original. You can also select multiple photos and do the same. Deleting the Photos app will have no effect on your backed up photos and no photos will be lost when reinstalling.