Overall Google Photos is fairly secure.
It doesn’t automatically post your photos for everyone to see.
People won’t be able to google for them.
The pictures that you upload are only viewable by you — unless, of course, you share them with other people.
Can someone see my Google Photos?
all the photos and videos you store in Google Photos are private and visible only to you unless you intentionally share any. You can check which albums or photos you may have shared by reviewing the Shared screen of the Google Photos app or visiting the corresponding page photos.google.com/shared of the website.
Is Google photos safe and private?
If you look at your private pictures in Google’s new Photos service and right-click on one of them, you’ll get a plain old URL. If you send that URL to someone else, they’ll be able to see the picture too. Anyone can—that URL is totally public. But even if that seems wildly insecure, it’s actually totally safe.
Is Google Photos Going Away 2019?
Starting on July 10, 2019, Google Photos will no longer sync to Google Drive.
Are Google Photos public?
Are Google Photos Private
Google Photos isn’t a social network. Your photos are not visible through your Google profile or anything like that. So any photo you add to it or take a backup of is private unless you share it manually.